I’d been planning a post on letterpress printers. I’d invited my Twitter friends to recommend their favorite letterpress artisans, and I’d been spending enjoyable hours online browsing the websites and Etsy shops they had suggested.

DSCF0700

Then came a knock at the door. It was the UPS man, bearing gifts!

The gift was this handsome package of Cadeaux Chocolates, created in Seattle’s Ballard neighborhood.

Tied around the box with a creamy satin ribbon was a gorgeous letterpressed thank you card from Evolution Press that rivaled the beauty of the chocolate box and the artful dark chocolates inside.

What a generous gesture from Scott Hill and the staff at Evolution Press. Thank you. I hope the designer I referred to you decided to have you print his business papers!

The Cadeaux Chocolates box was designed by Graphiti Associates and printed  by Evolution Press on Mohawk Renewal. (Click on the image for an enlarged view.)

And the chocolates? They were delicious!

With so many letterpress artisans out there making beautiful work, it’s going to be a challenge to pick just a handful to feature in this blog. Keep those suggestions coming, though. I’m definitely enjoying the richness of the hunt and look forward to sharing my finds with you soon.

